RSS Feed

Daily Archives: 19/06/2010

Hello summer ‘break’

Posted on

What a week!

Sun, camping, drinking, live music, dancing… As well as long queues, disgustingly disgusting toilets and general dirtiness – All part of my amazing first festival experience, Beach Break Live!

As well as enjoying music I already knew well, I found some new loves both on the main stage (such as dan le sac Vs Scroobius Pip) and smaller, lesser known bands (I loved Free Peace). I love the buzz I get from watching and listening to pretty much any live music, whether I’m in the center of the crowd singing and dancing or sitting on the grass in the sun watching with a cider!

Next year I would love to go bigger but Beach Break was a great experience – and not so overpriced being a predominantly student festival!

Anyway, it’s Father’s Day tomorrow, and seeing as I’ve managed to drain my bank accounts dry (and that’s the student overdraft, not even real money!), my dad’s taking me for dinner… I feel awful but I’ve always said I’ll treat my family loads when the years of being a skint student pays off & I finally have some decent income!

Monday I start a six-week work placement at Cre8ive Wisdom. I’m really looking forward to getting stuck into, being able to put in what I’ve learnt from my first two years of BA (Hons) Communication and Media into practise in the real world!

During this time I need to make a start in researching for next year’s dissertation (big eek!), for which I’m hoping I can gather some useful information/case studies from the placement.

As well as all this, my boyfriend and I are in the process of flat hunting ready to move out of the student shared house before the end of July. Finding time (and money!) for this is proving difficult and stressful, but it is exciting looking for our first own ‘home’ together!

Soo, it’s all busy busy busy but fun and exciting at the same time!   : )

Shall keep y’all posted throughout my placement, etc.